Taylor Swift reveals “Black Dog” Special Edition of the album “Tortured Poets Department”

Taylor Swift reveals “Black Dog” Special Edition of the album “Tortured Poets Department”

Taylor Swift has announced a special limited edition version of her upcoming album, The Tortured Poets’ Department, the third and final. Like the previous two albums, this album is also based on bonus tracks. It is an exclusive that gives this variant the title “The Black Dog”.

Swift made the announcement during her “Secret Song” segment on the last night of her engagement in Singapore.

“The Black Dog” as a title is said to have been first used by Samuel Johnson in the 18th century and popularized in the 20th century, so we know it to be a common expression for depression or melancholy. It will be interesting for fans of century through its association with Winston Churchill.

Little is known about Swift’s song, but in further announcing the publication of her next issue on her social media, she likely included a lyrical snippet: “Old habits die screaming… ”.

Unlike some of the earlier cover art, this edition’s image features Swift standing up but entangled in her own arms. Like the other editions, this one also features photos from a shoot done by Beth Garrabant.

This vinyl edition is available in black color.

The cutoff time for this edition of the album is Wednesday at 2 p.m., and it will only be accessible through Swift’s website.

The discovery of a black heart as an Easter egg and Swift’s previous performance of the song “Dress” from “Reputation” had caused some fan speculation that Swift would use the concert to unveil “Reputation (Taylor’s Edition).” However, in this instance, it turned out that any hints pertaining to the color black were significantly more directly related to the new song.

Previous limited editions of the album focused on the bonus tracks “The Albatross” and “The Volter”, both of which are no longer available in the webshop. A separate “Deluxe” edition, announced at the time of the album’s release, is still available and includes “The Manuscript” as an additional track. All physical CD/vinyl/cassette editions sold to date include one of his four songs as an additional track, but only the digital release has a bonus song of his Not included.

The release date of “The Tortured Poets Department” is April 19.

Share This Post