Olivia Rodrigo Releases Deluxe Version of ‘GUTS’ and Shares the Tracklist

Olivia Rodrigo Releases Deluxe Version of ‘GUTS’ and Shares the Tracklist

Olivia Rodrigo hasn’t quite finished revealing all of her guts.

The 21-year-old pop star will release a deluxe version of her 2023 hit album GUTS on Friday. She announced the news Wednesday night during a performance on the second night of her GUTS World Tour at Chicago’s United Center and on Instagram.

During the on-stage moment, fans captured photos and videos of Rodrigo unfolding and holding up a piece of paper that read, “GUTS DELUXE OUT FRIDAY,” while her backup dancers held signs with the names of the upcoming new songs.

The audience cheered as the Grammy winner grinned at the reaction, according to footage posted on social media.

On Instagram, the message “Bad Idea Right?” appeared, and the singer posted a photo of a sign on the floor surrounded by confetti, as well as a shot of her and a dancer at the unveiling ceremony. This merry-go-round also featured her art for the latest version of the jacket. This is her cover for the same album as the original version of her GUTS, but looks like it was cut out along Rodrigo’s face to show her deluxe track.

In the caption, the pop-rock artist confirmed that five more songs will appear on the project. “Five new tunes for ya! GUTS (spilled) out friday!!!!!,” she wrote.

The tracklist was also verified by Rodrigo via her Instagram Story, where she posted a picture with the 12 original songs in a font similar of a typewriter in black and the new songs, “Obsessed,” “Girl I’ve Always Been,” “Scared of My Guitar,” “Stranger,” and “So American,” which appeared to be written in red.

The “Get Him Back!” singer is currently on her first-ever stadium tour when GUTS (spilled) comes. The GUTS World Tour, which began its North American leg in late February, has received praise for being a rock and pop-punk spectacle, Rodrigo’s charisma on stage, and a broad repertoire that includes almost all of the songs from both her debut and sophomore albums, Sour, among other qualities.

Rodrigo has also received recognition for her work in promoting reproductive health care and safe sex throughout the tour. The musician has been giving away free materials to fans on some performances and is contributing a portion of ticket revenues from each tour stop to her nonprofit, Fund 4 Good, and the National Network of Abortion Funds.

The former Disney star will play four shows at Madison Square Garden in New York City during the current leg of the tour, which runs through March and ends in early April. Rodrigo will then proceed to Ireland to begin the U.K./European dates, which take place in late April and early June. There will be more North American dates that begin in mid-July and extend through the summer.

The “Drivers License” singer reunited with producer Dan Nigro for GUTS, her much anticipated follow-up to her 2021 debut, which was released in September of last year to critical acclaim. It subsequently made its Billboard 200 debut at number one and was nominated for six Grammy Awards in total.

See the full tracklist for GUTS (spilled) below.

1. All American Bitch

2. Bad Idea Right?

3. Vampire

4. Lacy

5. Ballad of a Homeschooled Girl

6. Making the Bed

7. Logical

8. Get Him Back

9. Love Is Embarrassing

10. The Grudge

11. Pretty Isn’t Pretty

12. Teenage Dream

13. Obsessed

14. Girl I’ve Always Been

15. Scared of My Guitar

16. Stranger

17. So American

Share This Post