How to Watch 2024 NASCAR at COTA: Schedule, Entry List and All You Need To Know

How to Watch 2024 NASCAR at COTA: Schedule, Entry List and All You Need To Know

Denny Hamlin defeated Martin Truex Jr. in a thrilling Bristol race with heavy tire wear, won by Joe Gibbs Racing as they navigated slower traffic. Brad Keselowski, another seasoned driver, came in third.

As the series moves to the challenging COTA road circuit in Austin, Texas, Truex is currently tied with Kyle Larson for the lead in regular season points.

The event’s current champion is Tyler Reddick. Two notable ringers will be competing in the race: Kamui Kobayashi will be making his second Cup start of the season, while Shane van Gisbergen will be making his third.

Dale Earnhardt Jr. declared this week’s news that he will compete in the NASCAR Xfinity Series event in September at Bristol. Bowman Gray Stadium’s racing operations will likewise be taken over by NASCAR.

What is the NASCAR at COTA schedule?

Friday, March 22

  • 3:30 pm ET – NASCAR Truck Series practice – FOX SPORTS 1
  • 4:00 pm ET – NASCAR Truck Series qualifying – FOX SPORTS 1
  • 5:30 pm ET – NASCAR Xfinity Series practice – FOX SPORTS 1
  • 6:00 pm ET – NASCAR Xfinity Series qualifying – FOX SPORTS 1

Saturday, March 23

  • 10:00 am ET – NASCAR Cup Series practice – FOX SPORTS 2
  • 11:30 am ET – NASCAR Cup Series qualifying – FOX SPORTS 1
  • 1:30 pm ET – NASCAR Truck Series race (42 laps) – FOX SPORTS 1
  • 5:00 pm ET – NASCAR Xfinity Series race (48 laps) – FOX SPORTS 1

Sunday, March 24

  • 3:30 pm ET – NASCAR Cup Series race (68 laps) – FOX

How can you watch the NASCAR Cup Series at COTA?

  • Date: Sunday, March 24
  • TV show start time: 3:30 p.m. ET
  • Stages/Laps: (15-15-38) – 68 laps
  • TV channel: FOX | TSN (Canada) | Other international viewing options
  • Live stream: FOX Sports Streaming
  • Radio: PRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio

Who is racing in the EchoPark Automotive Grand Prix at COTA?

The largest field of cars since the Daytona 500 is 39 for the Cup Series event three open entries. Three-time Supercars champion Shane van Gisbergen will drive the No. 16 vehicle for Kaulig Racing, while A.J. Allmendinger will drive the No. 13. Additionally, Kamui Kobayashi, the previous Le Mans 24 overall champion, is back, piloting the No. 50 for 23XI Racing. In more than two years, MBM Motorsports is returning to the Cup Series, and Timmy Hill will be driving their No. 66 car.

No. Driver Team Manufacturer 
1 Ross Chastain Trackhouse Racing Chevrolet
2 Austin Cindric Team Penske Ford
3 Austin Dillon Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet
4 Josh Berry Stewart-Haas Racing Ford
5 Kyle Larson Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
6 Brad Keselowski RFK Racing Ford
7 Corey LaJoie Spire Motorsports Chevrolet
8 Kyle Busch Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet
9 Chase Elliott Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
10 Noah Gragson Stewart-Haas Racing Ford
11 Denny Hamlin Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
12 Ryan Blaney Team Penske Ford
13 AJ Allmendinger Kaulig Racing Chevrolet
14 Chase Briscoe Stewart-Haas Racing Ford
15 Kaz Grala Rick Ware Racing Ford
16 Shane van Gisbergen Kaulig Racing Chevrolet
17 Chris Buescher RFK Racing Ford
19 Martin Truex Jr. Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
20 Christopher Bell Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
21 Harrison Burton Wood Brothers Racing Ford
22 Joey Logano Team Penske Ford
23 Bubba Wallace 23XI Racing Toyota
24 William Byron Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
31 Daniel Hemric Kaulig Racing Chevrolet
34 Michael McDowell Front Row Motorsports Ford
38 Todd Gilliland Front Row Motorsports Ford
41 Ryan Preece Stewart-Haas Racing Ford
42 John Hunter Nemechek Legacy Motor Club Toyota
43 Erik Jones Legacy Motor Club Toyota
45 Tyler Reddick 23XI Racing Toyota
47 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. JTG Daugherty Racing Chevrolet
48 Alex Bowman Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
50 Kamui Kobayashi 23XI Racing Toyota
51 Justin Haley Rick Ware Racing Chevrolet
54 Ty Gibbs Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
66 Timmy Hill MBM Motorsports Ford
71 Zane Smith Spire Motorsports Chevrolet
77 Carson Hocevar Spire Motorsports Chevrolet
99 Daniel Suarez Trackhouse Racing Chevrolet


Share This Post