2023 ESPY Awards: How To Watch, Nominees and Everything you need to know

2023 ESPY Awards: How To Watch, Nominees and Everything you need to know

The 2023 ESPYS, a star-studded award show that honors athletic achievements, highlights memorable moments, celebrates top athletes, and features exciting musical performances. Here is everything you need to know.

On Wednesday, July 12, The Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles will host the ESPY Awards once more. ESPN’s annual ceremony will air live on ABC at 8 p.m. ET, and be accessible to stream through DirecTV, Hulu+ Live TV and Sling TV.

The greatest names in sports will go to the forthcoming ceremony to perceive chosen people and honor winners in north of 20 categories like best athlete, men and women’s sports, breakthrough athlete, athlete with a disability, record-breaking performance, championship performance and comeback athlete.

The U.S. Ladies’ Public Soccer Group (USWNT) will be honored with the Arthur Ashe Grant for their work to battle for equivalent pay. In honor of his recovery from non-Hodgkin lymphoma, Chicago White Sox pitcher Liam Hendriks will receive the Jimmy V. Award for Perseverance. The Buffalo Bills preparing staff will be granted the Pat Tillman Award for Service for their cooperation for committing to saving Damar Hamlin’s life, after his breakdown on the football field.

Notwithstanding Arthur Ashe Award, Jimmy V Award for Diligence and Pat Tillman Award, nominees will likewise be in conflict for the Muhammad Ali Sports Philanthropic Award, Sports Compassionate Group of the Year and Billie Jean Lord Youth Leadership Award.

The nominees for the Muhammad Ali Sports Humanitarian Award include Jamal Hill, Jrue Holiday, Lauren Holiday and Brad Stuver. The nominees for the Sports Helpful Humanitarian Team incorporate the Connecticut Sun, Indianapolis Yearlings, New York Jets and the San Antonio Spurs. The Billie Jean Ruler Youth Leadership Award nominees incorporate Jordan Adeyemi, Ashley Badis and Rishan Patel.

Participants from the sports world include Dwyane Swim, Holy messenger Reese, Sue Bird, Chris Paul, Mike Tyson, Travis Kelce, Damar Hamlin, Kyrie Irving, Skylar Diggins-Smith, Livvy Dunne and Becky Lynch.

The sports celebration won’t have a host this year yet will include an opening performance from Lil Wayne, with extra exhibitions all through the ceremony from H.E.R. what’s more, The Place of Energy All-Stars.

Share This Post